SEE SPONSORSHIP INFORMATION BELOW
Registration is open for the California Speech Language Hearing Association Virtual Conference. As previously announced, the conference this year will be hosted entirely online March 11-14, 2021.
Convergence 2021 will feature the same high-quality content you enjoy at our in-person events, including convention courses, networking events, a keynote session and awards.
The most efficient way to register is to use online registration system:
Member registration LINK
Nonmember registration LINK
If you would like to submit your registration by email or fax:
DEADLINES: All purchase orders and must be received by Feb 19. No purchase orders will be processed after Feb. 19.
Save as a CSHA member
Did you know that it is less expensive to join CSHA and register as a member for the conference than it is to register as a non-member for the conference?
So, if you join CSHA and register as a member, you actually save $16.
There are similar member savings for SLPAs and students.
To become a CSHA member, please visit the membership section of our website.
We will offer more than 100 sessions at Convergence 2021. There will be 24 hours of live session programming available for continuing education credit through the state and ASHA. All full conference registrants will have access to recorded sessions for up to three weeks after the event. If you miss a session, you will have three weeks to watch a recorded version.
The Convention Program Advisory Committee has selected a full lineup of conference sessions. You may go to this LINK to see the session list. Please note the dates and times of some sessions may change between now and the event. Recorded versions of most sessions will be available for up to three weeks after the event.
Ethics and Supervision Sessions
Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology Continuing Education Requirements for State License Renewal
Twenty-four hours of continuing education credits are required during the 24-month renewal cycle covered by your licensure. Each professional is individually responsible for tracking and
maintaining proof of his or her own CE completion. The Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology and Hearing Aid Dispensers Board enforces the CE requirement through random audits. In case of an audit, you should be prepared to provide documentation of your participation in the required number of CE activities. One (1) California Licensing CE hour equals 0.1 (one tenth) ASHA CE Unit. CSHA does maintain complimentary CSHA CE transcripts in the CSHA database.
ASHA Continuing Education Units
This course is offered for up to a maximum of 2.4 ASHA CEUs (Various levels; Professional area.)
An annual ASHA CE Registry fee is required to register ASHA CEUs. CE Registry fees are paid by the participant directly to the ASHA National office. The annual ASHA CE Registry fee allows registration of an unlimited number of ASHA CEUs for the calendar year. Contact the ASHA CE Division at (301) 897-5700 for CE registry fee subscription information.
State Licensing Continuing Education Credit
This program meets the qualifications for a maximum of 24.5 hours of continuing professional development credit for Speech- Language Pathologists and Audiologists as required by the California Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology and Hearing Aid Dispensers Board. CSHA/ PDP-#1.
This convention is offered for up to 2.4 ASHA CEUs (Various levels; Professional Area)
To see CSHA sponsorship, exhibitor and advertising opportunities, go to this LINK for the 2021 Prospectus.
For exhibitor and recruiter questions, please contact Kevin Swartzendruber at firstname.lastname@example.org.
For sponsorship and advertising questions, please contact Cici Trino at email@example.com.
Cancellation requests received by Friday, Feb 12, 2021 will be refunded 100%. No refunds will be provided for cancellation requests received after Feb. 12, 2021. All cancellations and refunds will be processed in the same manner as original payment: If paid by credit card, the refund will be issued to the card on record, generally within 14 days. Payments made by check will be refunded as a check and may take up to 30 days AFTER the CSHA conference to process.